Dear 99%

Dear 99%’ers:

In the past few weeks, I have mulled over the idea of a letter to the top 1% richest people in the world, or even the 62 wealthiest who have more wealth than half of the world, or 3.5 billion people!

It occurred to me that maybe, instead of seeing them as the “enemy”, we could solicit their help.  Perhaps I’m wrong. but there will always be this part of me that says these people are human beings and deserve a certain amount of respect and common decency, even though some studies show they truly are out of touch with the common person.

My next post may be my own feeble or grandiose attempt to connect with them on some common level.

I encourage each and everyone of you to pen your own letter.  I sincerely hope mine is but the first of millions or billions, not just in the US, but around the world.

Please remember to stick with the issues, be as kind as you can, and remember to Feel the Bern – or in other words – don’t name call or pick on personality issues.  Instead, stick to facts, real statistics, and the issues facing, not just our country, but the world.

And my #1 issue – #StoptheTPP, #StopTISA, #StopTTIP – because, I believe these trade agreements are truly not in anyone’s best interest but multinational corporations.

Thank  you for your activism!

Sue Maxon

Leave a Reply

