I’m so behind

Fictional Intruder

Go down the rabbit hole with Alice; play quidditch with Harry Potter; float down the river with Huck Finn… If you could choose three fictional events or adventures to experience yourself, what would they be?

OMG, I have no idea.

This may be my shortest post ever!

Too many books, so little time!

For entertainment value, I’ll pick from those which I know.

Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice – having read the book a few times and seem the made for TV version with Colin Firth, wouldn’t any of us like to have Mr. Darcy?

Scarlet O’Hara – Even though it’s fictional, it so could have happened, and Gone With the Wind is one of the greatest movies of all time, but the whole story is just awesome. And, seriously, I know Clark Gable is no Brad Pitt, but, wouldn’t you just want to have that kiss he bestows on Scarlett that made her say “Yes” to marrying him? Seriously, and then some.

I thought of some others, but I’m not well-read, so I’ll just have to close with those two, being classics that they are, and maybe pick one from more recent times, although, in a way, I can feel for Francesca Johnson in Bridges of Madison County  or Claire Randall in Outlander.  By the way, I think Outlander is a good series of books, and it’s coming to Starz as a series.  I don’t watch any tv anymore much really, but I’m thinking of tuning in.

Sorry, this post is also very late, and I’m so behind, why did I sign up for Writing 201?  Temporary mind loss, I’m thinking, but then, I may not be stable right now!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m so behind”

  1. Claire? Oh gee, you’ll be too busy to write if you were her, between doctoring and Jaimie. 😀 😀 😀

    Daily Prompts are only if you need them Suzy, to be skipped at will, no pressure. I started both the other blogger university gigs, and restrained myself from this next one unless I catch up on the others. The good thing all these prompts stay in the archives to be picked over later.

  2. Christine, I have been taking the week off, and after finishing Writing 101, Creating a Blogging Habit, I felt I fell out of the habit rather quickly. Don’t they say it takes 6 weeks to create a habit? Hmm…?
    Anyway, I caught up!
    Claire, right, it’s an awesome book and I kind of look forward to catching it on Starz! If I were going to take time off from writing, I would re-read the Outlander or Vampire Chronicles series. Wait, maybe I will when I’m up in Chicago helping my daughter with new baby and 2 year old!

Leave a Reply

