Wanted – Dead or Alive

Seat Guru

You get to plan a dinner party for 4-8 of your favorite writers/artists/musicians/other notable figures, whether dead or alive. Who do you seat next to whom in order to inspire the most fun evening?

I’d want to get to the bottom of some of the mysteries of life, so I’m going for broke.

Jesus – did he really believe he was the son of God, was he in love with Mary Magdalene, did he have children?  What’s the truth, what is missing out of the Bible?

Jane Austen – Why did she never marry?  Did she have an affair with someone?  Did she meet the love of her life but he was promised to someone else?  I’d like to know.

Abraham Lincoln – So many questions to ask this man who many consider to be one of our greatest Presidents.  How can anyone but feel for the guy who had one term in office, at war almost the whole time, and just had one week of the war being over before he was killed?

My Great-Grandfather, Henry C. – He died 10 years before I was born, but I want to ask him about his life, about my Great-Grandma, about how he felt about his kids and grandkids.

I can’t think of anyone else right now, and this post is two days late, so I’ll leave it at that.  Also, I can’t think of anything particularly pithy to say to wrap this up, except maybe there are others who would be far better to talk to find out some of the mysteries of the universe and the world.

 

 

One thought on “Wanted – Dead or Alive”

Leave a Reply

