Slider spider, what’s the difference?

Daily prompt

What was the last thing that gave you a real, authentic, tearful, hearty belly laugh? Why was it so funny?

It doesn’t happen often, but it happened today.  This guy I work with was leaving work, walking through the foyer.  I was at the inside door, telling him something before he left.

Then, I spotted a decent sized spider on the outside door, and said, “Is that on the inside?” Well, it was.

So, he said, “Well, if I kill it, I’ll smear it all over, what can I hit it with? Our boss will love that.”

And, I said, “Why don’t you just open the door and flick it outside?”

He was afraid if he flicked it, it would fall on him. This is a 6’2″ tall, 185 lb guy, and I was like “Seriously, you are like 2,000 times bigger than that spider!”

So, he picked up a triangular door jam thing, rubber, and proceeded to smash it with the flat side – this while the spider was on the top frame of the door.

The spider did fall, but it only fell about 8 inches down, onto the glass of the door, and then it started sliding down leaving a trail of spider goo.  I went to retrieve a tissue, and watched my co-worker completely taken aback as he kept pointing to the door as the slider spider slid, and slid, and slid – and even started getting messier towards the end of it’s 6 inch slide.

Maybe  you had to be there, but I had a good belly laugh over it.  Luckily, it was close to 5:00 pm so I hope I didn’t disturb anyone else, it’s a small office.

He was so freaked out by the whole thing that he left me to clean up the dead, sliding spider.

ps: If I was tall enough, I would have flicked the spider to the outside.

 

One thought on “Slider spider, what’s the difference?”

Leave a Reply

