Freudian Flips- Celebrity dreams

Daily Prompt

Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.

Whew, I wish I had this prompt last week.  I had one night where I dreamed a bunch a dreams and could remember parts of each one, it seems.  Today, I can’t remember any of my recent dreams, even those of last week. So, I guess I’ll just have to go with my celebrity dreams.  These have happened through the years.

Me and Brad Pitt having sex. This was back in the 90’s.  I can’t remember if I had just seen him in Thelma and Louise, Legends of the Fall, Interview with the Vampire, or A River Runs Through It – I just remember him being on top and me grabbing his buns. What can I say, if you are going to have a sex dream, dream big, right? BTW, I was in a really good mood for about a week after that dream. Dr. Freud – no need to analyze this – who wouldn’t want to have sex with Brad Pitt?

Joaquin Phoenix – Can’t remember the gist of this dream, although I think there was some intimacy factor there.  I just remember being kind of disturbed by it, because I never looked at Joaquin that way, and still don’t!  Where did this dream come from, Dr. Freud – I have no idea.

Karl Malden – Now, I think he’s a great actor, and I loved him in PollyAnna, but when he showed up in my dream, in my bed and kissed me – well, once, again, Dr. Freud, help me out here!

Paul McCartney – a couple of times.  In one dream, we were just sitting down, chatting, just like old times, it seemed.  I told him, “There’s one musician I have ever wanted to meet, and it is you!”  I don’t remember the other dream, darn it!

Mark Ruffalo – Mark and I were dating, it was raining, we were in some high school gym, and he hugged and kissed me, but in the dream, I called him Benjamin Bratt.  When I woke up, I distinctly remembered Ben’s name, but I knew the guy in my dream wasn’t Benjamin Bratt – I don’t know how I knew, I just knew.  My daughter helped me figure it out, and yes, I had seen Mark Ruffalo movies – but how can one mix up those two?  Both good looking, yes, both sexy, okay.  But still!  It was a nice dream, though, once again, I don’t remember ever thinking, “Oh, Mark, now there’s a guy I’d like to be close to.”

Bill Dempsey – I don’t know if I ever told anyone about this dream, it kind of spooked me.  Bill Dempsey said he was Patrick Dempsey’s father.  Somehow I knew he was dead or he was a ghost in my dream, I can’t remember now, but he told me to pass on a message to Patrick.  He said, “Tell him, it wasn’t his fault.  It was an accident.  I don’t blame him.”  That’s all he said, and I don’t know what he was talking about.  After the dream, I looked up Patrick on Wikipedia, and found out his dad was actually named William, so he could have been called Bill, ooooooooo!  Now, I’ve seen Patrick in movies, and even though I think he’s attractive, I never really pined over him.  I may have Googled him once after I saw him in Enchanted.  I never watched Grey’s Anatomy and didn’t even know he was known as Dr. McDreamy. But, I had been looking at Lisa William’s site, or watching medium shows, or something brought this on.  Anyway, I was actually afraid to go to sleep for a week or so after that, although there was nothing bad about it, it spooked me.  I never contacted Patrick, either, because, well, I’m not a medium  and there was nothing else to the dream, and it never happened again. So, once again, Dr. Freud, what does this mean? I’m thinking it means, “you have been watching too many shows about talking to dead people, should not have seen the Sixth Sense, etc.”

Now. Dr. Freud, explain to me why I never have celebrity dreams about women?

 

2 thoughts on “Freudian Flips- Celebrity dreams”

  1. I love your dreams! I have celebrity dreams from time to time as well. Once I dreamed I was in Tofino and hanging out with one of the Property Brothers, we got along great. The next dream was about the brother, and how I was driving in his car. Then I realized after dreaming about both, that I had turned off my tv for awhile and I’m a regular watcher of their show. I believe I was missing them. I think dreams are a great way to release some anxiety and allow us to work through some situations within our daily life that we are missing in the present. Continue sharing!

    1. I had another one the other night I was romantically involved with Michael Jackson and I kept hugging him and trying to kiss him on the mouth, but then remembered he didn’t like mouth kissing.

Leave a Reply

