Say this outloud

Is there a word or a phrase you use (or overuse) all the time, and are seemingly unable to get rid of? If not, what’s the one that drives you crazy when others use it?

I don’t want to get into trouble, here, so I’m going to twist that to something I wish I would say more often.  I said it today, and was like, “yeah, I need to say this instead of that.”

That – “I can do that for you.”  – Yes, somethings and sometimes, that is what you need to say, but sometimes, maybe more than you think, you might really want to say…

This – “I can teach you how to do that.”

See the difference?

I can’t think of anything that can drive this point home any further, so I’m just going to ask you to think about it and maybe try it sometime and remember (yes, this can be related to quilting).


Q-Tip #17 – Give an man a fish, and he can eat for the day.  Teach a man to fish, and he can feed himself for a lifetime.


Daily prompt


Leave a Reply

