Writing 101 – Day 1

Folks, I have decided to step up my blogging a notch. WordPress has a program called Building a Blogging Habit at Blogging U, so I decided it’s time to put up or shut up.

This challenge is for the month of June, one post a day during the week, and so far, I’m 5 days behind! What can I say, it’s been kind of a crappy week. I don’t know if I wore myself out on that 10 day quilt, my unergonomically designed new workstation (wrist pain, now keyboard drawer, an ergonomic chair that literally crimped my neck and made me ache all over, like the flu), or a combination of both. Probably the latter.

However, now the weekend is here, so I’m going to play catch-up.

I’m doing this to hopefully:

  • Improve my writing skills
  • Increase my blog posts by creating a new habit
  • Give me some much needed blogging experience
  • And, did I say before I was not usually one to shy away from a challenge?

I’m still going to try to remember my theme, “Adventures of a Free-Motion Quilter” or “I’d rather be quilting.” So fasten you seatbelts, this could be a bumpy ride. As an added bonus for you readers, I’m trying to focus on shortening my posts.

Also, let me know if there is a topic you’d like to see discussed.

 Q-Tip #7: Sometimes it recharges the creativity to take a break (not that I’m doing that 100%, btw, I still have WIPs).

 

2 thoughts on “Writing 101 – Day 1”

  1. Happy “Writing 101”! Here’s hoping this challenge will benefit us in the long run.
    I know all about WIPs, both writing, sewing, and piecing quilt tops. There are times when I think about chaining myself in my sewing room for a week; instead I write & blog. 🙂

  2. Christine, I think I have a different problem, I’d rather be quilting, so my blogging is taking the back-seat. But, I’ve always wanted to be a writer, so I thought this might be a good way to start. Also, I work a 30 hours a week part-time job which allows me even less time to quilt and blog. 😦

Leave a Reply

